Math Tutor and Math Learning Center Franchise Student Testimonials

We do not make bold claim to offer guarantee on your children's future math marks, nor do we claim to supercharge your children to skip grades. We offer excellent teaching materials and method with genuine caring for your children's performance. As long as your child behaviours well in the class and does all assignments from day school also the homework form Ho Math Chess, your child's math marks will improve.

What is Ho Math Chess Learning Centre?

 
In 1988, Frank Ho had wanted to teach his 5-year old son, Andrew, how to play chess but had not known how. So he researched the game and taught Andrew chess. Andrew then became the youngest Canadian chess master at the age of 12. In 1995, Frank, a Canadian certified math teacher, started Ho Math Chess learning center in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Intrigued by the relationship between chess and math, Frank created the world's first math and chess integrated workbooks for pre-school and elementary students. Research articles on math and chess integration have been published by Frank in the BC Association of Mathematics Teachers official Journal Vector.
 
The Ho Math Chess teaching method is to develop and train children’s mathematics ability and critical thinking skills through chess games, mathematical chess puzzles, IQ puzzles, word problems, Frankho Chess mazes in a fun and educational environment. 

Why is Ho Math Chessso unique?

Data collected by Mr. John Buky, a certified teacher in US, has proven using statistics that Ho Math Chess program has significantly improved students' math performance. Ho Math Chess learning center franchise has created a series of unique integrated math and chess workbooks using proprietary intellectual property Frankho Geometry Chess Language (SLC, copyrighted). These unique workbooks set apart from other learning centres, chess clubs, or chess classes. Today, Ho Math Chess has become the world leader in the integrated math and chess teaching with worldwide locations to serve. The purposes of the Ho Math Chess are to:

Raise math marks.
Improve problem solving ability.
Advance chess knowledge.
Boost Math IQ and brainpower.
 

Parents do not need to pay fees for multi-subject - an added money saving bonus on top of the educational value. We are devoted to provide professional, caring, honest, and reliable tutoring services.

2016 Christmas thank-you cards click here to view.

Some old thank-you cards and old pictures click HERE to view.

 2016 June Students' achievements and special programs information. Click here.

 

2016六         . 恭喜下列学生得到了各种数学比赛奖及私校入取通知. 

 

Name

Grade

Awards

Renee C.

4

Awarded a Certificate of Merit by the Math League Grade 4 Math Contest at Crofton House school.

Caroline W.

9

Got the highest math mark in her grade at Little Flower academy.

Annabella L.

8

Got admissions accepted from York House, PW mini, Eric Hamber Gifted, Byng Arts, Magee Challenge, Little Flower Academy.

Tony Wang Liu

8

Top 10% in Canada Kangaroo Math Contest; 1st place in Vancouver, Vancouver Gold Medal

Melissa Zhang

9

19th place in Canada Kangaroo Math Contest, 2nd place in Vancouver, Vancouver Silver Medal

Lana S.

7

Accepted by Eric Hamber Gifted program.

Anne B.

12

Accepted by University of Ontario.

Hannah C.

7

Admitted into Magee Challenge program

Jocelyn C.

12

Accepted by University of BC.

Yiyi W.

6

Accepted to Crofton House School.

Carmon Y.

12

Accepted by UBC with scholarship.

Sam L.

7

Accepted to Vancouver College.

Suzanna

7

Accepted to Magee Secondary School Math enrichment class.

Elise W.

7

Accepted to Byng Secondary School Math enrichment class.

Joey L.

7

Accepted to Byng Secondary School Math enrichment class.

Kirsten W.

8

Received the top 25% Pascal grade 8 math contest certificate.

Leo L.

10

Top 25% in Caley math contest.

Tony L.

7

Gold medal of Vancouver Kangaroo Math Contest, accepted by St. George’s.

Jane F.

1

Certificate of outstanding student.

Thomas W.

7

Accepted by St. George’s.

Garrick W. 

12

Accepted by Western Ontario

Angela

12

Accepted by Western Ontario

2015 Ho Math Chess students Honours

Congratulations to the following Ho Math Chess students who have won 2015 Canada Math Kangaroo contest awards. 

Name

Grade

Awards

 

 

 

 

Isaac Wong

1

Second Score in Canada; Vancouver Gold Medal

Terry Deng Taili Deng

1

Top 25% in Canada; Vancouver Bronze Medal

Xiaowen  Linchen

2

Top 10% in Canada; Vancouver Silver Medal

Otto  Young

2

Top 25% in Canada; Vancouver Bronze Medal

Jack Jia Bao Zhang

3

Top 25% in Canada; Vancouver Silver Medal

Zi Lin   Li

4

Top 25% in Canada; Vancouver Bronze Medal

Bradley  Louie

Kevin Yan

5

5

Perfect Score; First in Canada; Vancouver Gold Medal

Top 10 % in Canada, Vancouver Silver Medal

Tony Wang Liu

7

Top 10% in Canada; Vancouver Gold Medal

Melissa  Zhang

8

Top 5% in Canada; Vancouver Silver Medal

Eric  Wang

10

Top 25% in Canada

 

 

  • Kevin M. is accepted to St. George's School.
  • Thomas is accepted to St. George's School.
  • Sam C. is accepted to St. George's School.
  • Carrie M. is accepted to Crofton House School.
  • Selina P.is accepted by West Vancouver Collingwood School.
  • Zoe M. is accepted to Crofton House School.
  • Bradley won Silver medal at grade 5 of 2015 Elmacon math contest.
  • Caroline W. received the highest score of Gauss Math Contest at The Little Flower Academy, Vancouver, BC, Canada.
  • Bradley S. placed 2nd in 2015 grade 5 Elmacon Math Competition held at UBC on May 2, 2015. .Click Here for picture.
  • Kirsten received a top 25% Gauss grade 7 math contest certificate.
  • Sam L. received a top 25% Gauss grade 7 math contest certificate.
  • Melissa Z. is on the AMC 8 math contest Honor Roll.
  • Tony L. is on the AMC 8 math contest Honor Roll.
  • Jocelyn C. received top 25% Fermat math contest certificate.
  • Melissa W. received top 25% Pascal math contest certificate.
  • Annabelle L. received a Pythagoras math contest certificate of distinction.
  • Lana S. received a Pythagoras math contest certificate of distinction.
  • Jane F.,a kindergartener, received a principal's award certificate.

2015 to 2016, student's thank-you cards and outstanding achievements,click here.

To view 2012 - 2014 Students' Greetings Cards, click HERE.

To view more 2011 Students' testimonials, please click HERE.


 

 2014 Ho Math Chess students Honours

Congratulations to the following Ho Math Chess students who have made to the 2014 honour roll. 

  • Ryan L. is accepted to St. George's School.
  • Vera Z. and Sophia Z are accepted to Crafton House School.
  • Jenny is accepted by West Vancouver Collingwood School.
  • Grace C. is accepted by Lord Byng Secondary mini-school and skips a grade.
  • Annie T won Grade11 Fermat Math Contest top 25% in Canada ar Lord Byng.
  • Melissa Z. from Crofton House made to the top 25 of 2014 Elmacon grade 7 math contests and also won Vancouver Silver Medal Canadian Math Kangaroo Contest and is top 10% in Canada. She also tanked 1st in grade 7 of Math League Contest at Crofton House.
  • Carmen Y. ranked top 25% of Cayley grade 10 math contest at Magee and a school year end grade 10 Outstanding Student Award.
  • Grace Z. ranked top 25% of Cayley grade 10 math contest at Magee and 3rd in AMC 10 at Magee..
  • Anne Bao made to the top 25% in Pascal grade 10 math contest at Lord Byng.
  • Zi Li won Vancouver Gold medal and also top 5% in Canada in grade 3 Math Kangaroo Contest.
  • Evan Louie won top 25% in Canada in grade 7 Math Kangaroo Contest.
  • Bradley won Browse medal at grade 3 of 2014 Elmacon math contest.
  • Isaac Wong won Vancouver Gold medal and also top 10% in Canada in grade 1 Math Kangaroo Contest. Isaac is a kindergarten student.
  • Ian Mak ranked 1st in the Caribou math contest at Maple Grove Elementary School and got accepted into St. Georges Elementary school.
  • Tony won 2nd of grade 11 Chemistry High School Exam at U Hill.
  • Mable got accepted into Crotons House grade 6.

FH

2013 Vancouver Ho Math Chess Students' Math Awards

http://www.scribd.com/doc/152604202/Congratulations-2013-Math-Awards

Frank Ho

2012 Vancouver Ho Math Chess students awards

http://www.scribd.com/doc/99670866/Congratulations-2012-HO-math-Chess-Math-Awards

Student

2011 Vancouver Ho Math Chess students thank-you cards and reviews

http://www.flickr.com/photos/organize/?start_tab=sets

Students

June, 2011 Click HERE for details. 

Parent

Congratulations - 2011 Math Awards

June 2011 Math competitions awards

Congratulations to

Ho Math and Chess students

who have won math competitions awards

恭喜2011何数棋谜学生数学競赛得奖

 

 

Students’ names

Awards

Attending day schools

Veena (grade 8)

No. 1 at school Gauss competition

Prince of Wales

Cindy (grade 8)

School team member at Vancouver Challenger (Gold medal)

Crofton

Terry (grade 8)

No. 1 at school Gauss competition

Magee

Ariel (grade 8)

No. 3 at school Gauss competition

Crofton

Andy (Grade 7)

No. 1 at school Gauss competition with full marks

Burnaby elementary

Eric (grade 6)

Top 25 at UBC Elmacon competition

Trafalgar

 

James (grade 6)

End of school year math award

St. George’s

Bill (Grade 6)

School team member of Olympia math team and chess team

St. George’s

Cindy (Grade 4)

No. 2 at national Mathematica competition

Queen Mary

 

Frank Ho

From:Jo********

[mailto:jo**********.ca]
Sent: June-06-11 12:00 PM
To: mathandchess@telus.net
Subject: Jacqueline ******

 Hi Frank,

 First of all THANK YOU SO MUCH for tutoring Jacqueline over the past years. Jacqueline would not have achieved what she has now without the help from you and Amanda.  I am very touched by your passion of giving your very best to your students.  We are so fortunate to have found you and Amanda, and you two should share all your students’ achievements. 

Hi! Frank

To Frank and Amanda:

Thank you for being wonderful math tutors! Wish you all the warmth and happiness of this lovely time of the year.

Christmas, 2009

Nikhil

Dear Frank:

I enjoyed your classes these two years very much. I learned a lot about math and chess skills. Thank you for teaching me when I have problems. My parents and I think you are a very good teacher. I'll miss your classes! Happy Halloween!

Jonathan W

October 31/09

Jonathan W

Thanks for your valuable help. With your asistance, I 'm sure to get an A next year.

June 2009 Christian

Christian

 Ho Math and Chess students

數學棋藝網站有大量家長學生見證 (超過100件),研究論文,作業教材樣本,及連鎖加盟資料,請上網查詢: www.mathandchess.com

The majority of HoMath and Chess students stayed until they graduated from high school. The following is a partial list of our returning and graduated students. More testimonials (over 100), sample material, and franchise information can be found at www.mathandchess.com.
 

Name
Grade enrolled
Program attended or attending
School
Victor H.
3
Grade 12 Math + Calculus
Taiwan American
Jacky H.
5
Grade 12 Math + Calculus
Taiwan American
Poly H.
6
Grade 12 Math + Calculus
Church Hill
Tina T.
5
Grade 12 Math + Calculus
Magee
Samuel C.
2
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
Maple Grove
Elisa A.
9
Math + Science
Crofton
Angela A.
2
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
Quilchena
Arishia A.
2
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
Kerrisdale
Tammy T.
3
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
Magee
Howard M.
4
Math, Math Contest, and Chess
Lord Byng
Jonathan C
7
Math, Math Contest, and Chess
Vancouver College
Crystal Y.
12
Grade 12 Math + Calculus
Crofton
Nicholas C.
10
Calculus + Science
St. Georges
Melody C.
9
Math + Science
Crofton
Nicola L.
7
Math + Science
Crofton
Ashley H.
5
Math + Science
York House
Alison C.
12
IB program
Churchill
Cathy C.
1
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
Osler
Kaycie C.
3
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
China Clifford
Henry D.
8
Math, Math Contest, and Chess
U Hill
Samantha H.
5
Math, Math Contest, and Chess
Lord Kitchener
Shirley L.
7
Math, Math Contest, and Chess
U Hill
Frank L.
K
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
St. Francis Xavier
Jimmie L.
8
Math, Math Contest, and Chess
Christian Secondary
Rebecca T.
9
Grade 12 Math + Calculus
Kitsilano
Russell N.
K
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
St. Georges
Henry Y,
K
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
St. Georges
Jeffrey L.
6
Grade 12 Math + Calculus
Magee
Kimberley L.
9
Grade 12 Math + Calculus
Magee
Stephanie L.
9
Grade 12 Math + Calculus
Magee
Philip N.
7
Math + Science
Vancouver College
Lucy N.
5
Math + Science
OLPH
Gopal S.
8
Math + Science
Eric Hamber
Andy Q.
3
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
Van Christian
Mohit S.
9
Math + Science
St. John
Naomy K.
8
Math + Science
Crofton
Christine S.
6
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
Little Flower
Tristan
3
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
St. Georges
Allison C.
8
Grade 12 Math
WPGA
Arthur Y.
7
Math + Science
Vancouver College
Aaron Y.
6
Math
St. Georges
Jerry X.
2
Math, Chess, and IQ integrated
Shaughnessy
Janathan W.
7
Math, Math Contest, and Chess
Kerrisdale
Alex  H.
3
Math, Math Contest, and Chess
Shaughnessy
Alice C.
6
Grade 12 Math
Prince of Wales
Tina W.
6
Grade 12 Math
Prince of Wales

 
Please phone Frank Ho at 604-263-4321 to arrange one free trial lesson.
所有教室皆隔間,互不干擾. 安排免費試聽, 請打何老師電話604-263-4321 (普通話)

 

Frank Ho

Thank you for helping me at Math and Chess. I improve very very well. Maric

Thank you fro teaching me throughout the year. I enjoyed the Math and Chess classes very much! Have a nice holiday! Jonathan

 We hope you have a great Christmas with your family. Thank you for your help through the year! Aaron and Jeannnie

With best wishes for happiness in the New Year. Mohit

Have a happy, safe holiday! Chatree

A friendly new year greeting and a special line to say how much your kind thought added to a happy holiday! Howard

December, 2008

Various students, parents, and franchisees

Ho Math and Chess!

Thanks for teaching me! You make math so easy. Christian F. 

June 2008

Christian F.

VOTE for HO MATH and CHESS FRANCHISE as TOP NEW FRANCHISE

Ho Math and Chess is the pioneer and world leader in integrating math and
chess teaching, with in-depth research and worldwide franchisees to serve
you. Employing a teaching philosophy and vision with chess as a teaching tool,
Ho Math and Chess gets children interested in learning math. Its unique teaching method integrates math and chess in such a way that students learn to visualize and analyze integrated math and chess problems.

91 Responses to “HO MATH & CHESS”
 
  1. 1 Lucía Acurio Apr 22nd, 2007 at 10:01 pm
I am a franchisee for Ecuador and I really have studied many educational franchises, specifically in math, and I could say this is the best in methodology, in the results that you can see in the children´s marks at school
  1. 2 maia jalisco Apr 22nd, 2007 at 10:10 pm
My children James and Anne, are really happy to have Ho MathandChess closed to home, since know they are doing wery well in math at school, after suffering for years!! I only have words of thank to Frank HO, for creating such materials to teach math having fun with chess,
  1. 3 Francisco Secura Apr 22nd, 2007 at 10:31 pm
One of the issues with math education is that often students are taught to memorize math facts, and never really learn and develop skills, so as a teacher, I view the progress on some of my students and the secret is they are participating in HoMathandChess Centers. Congratulations!
  1. 4  Apr 23rd, 2007 at 5:01 am
Without doubt, HO Math and Chess is a very efficient and easy way to teach math to young scolars. They improve their abilities in thinking and learn very quickly. Also, as a father of six-year-old son, I wish the children of the world could have chance to benefit from Ho Math and Chess integrated method to build their life strengths.
 
Ho Math & Chess Turkey
  1. 5 John P. Buky Apr 23rd, 2007 at 9:51 am
Ho Math and Chess is the world’s first totally integrated math and chess curriculum. My own research and work in the field of chess in education led me to Frank Ho’s marvelous program. Students all over the world will now have a chance to learn an exciting new way of doing math!
John P. Buky
Ho Math and Chess of Illinois
  1. 6 Kerrie Mulvaney Apr 23rd, 2007 at 8:51 pm
Research states that playing chess helps students with their math skills. Ho Math and Chess actually makes the connection between the two with their integrated curriculum. This program actually points out the similarities in side by side exercises. It is a fun way to learn math (and chess!) It’s a fresh approach to teaching math and yet fun and effective!
  1. 7 Aaron Woo Apr 24th, 2007 at 1:23 am
Using Ho Math and Chess materials is great for teaching kids math. Kids can learn math, increase their brain power and also have fun at the same time. It is rewarding for both students and teachers to see the results of using these materials even after a short time.
Aaron Woo
Ho Math and Chess Vancouver East
  1. 8 Sebnem Balkan Apr 24th, 2007 at 3:40 am
Math has been always a scary subject for all of us but after having acquinted with Ho Math and Chess I saw that it could be fun to learn Math via chess …
I wish we had the same discipline when we were kids !.
Our kids are very lucky to learn math in such creative technique and develop their coginitive skills as ell as self confidence…
Thanks Mr Ho.
  1. 9 gulu bahadir Apr 24th, 2007 at 4:47 am
As a mother of 3 boys, i belive that they now have a change to learn math in a very fast improving way.
  1. 10 carole bialczak Apr 24th, 2007 at 5:25 am
I am pleased with the concept and the workbooks. Frank has been a great help to me and the parents I work with are very happy to be part of this growing team’
ho Math and Chess has my vote for franchise of the year.
  1. 11 Luciana Cuneo Apr 24th, 2007 at 11:22 am
I only have words of thank to this Center of Math and Chess, my children now love math!! And they also learned how to play chess and to participates on the Ho MathandChess Club competences.
  1. 12 Paola Chiriboga Apr 24th, 2007 at 11:26 am
As a teacher from Ecuador I can recommend HO MathandChess very much as the best method to make children learn while having fun. I use its Magic Puzzles of Math and Chess and are very useful, specially in tedious contents.
  1. 13 Rita Trujillo Apr 24th, 2007 at 12:31 pm
I`m teacher from Comitan Chiapas (Mexico) and I recommend Ho Math and Chess . Children enjoy the method and they can learn faster.
  1. 14 Shakir McDonald Apr 24th, 2007 at 1:01 pm
As an experienced educator, I found Ho Math and Chess’s model to be innovative, engaging and effective in generating a better understanding of mathematical concepts, the development of Problem solving skills,and providing a firm foundation and love for the game of Chess. As a franchisor, I find the Owner(Frank Ho) to be incredibly helpful in disseminating informtaion, ideas,resources and materials.The results of incorporating Ho Math and Chess with The B.E.E. Academy has been a synergy of proven concepts,great creative ideas and effective and fun instruction. Furthermore, it is one the only franchises that I’ve seen where entreprenuerial inclinations and creativity are welcome. I love the Ho Math and Chess model and hope to be a franchisor for many years to come.
  1. 15 Frank Ho Apr 24th, 2007 at 5:31 pm
I would like to nominate Ho Math and Chess Learning Centre as one of the top new franchise due to the following reasons:
1. Created the world’s first math and chess integrated workbook.
2. Created the Symbolic Chess Language to link math and chess and this new teaching idea has been submiitted for patent applications.
3. Ho Math and Chess is the world’s largest math and chess integrated learning center.
4. Ho Math and Chess’ theoretic foundation on its teaching method has been published in math journal.
5. Statistical results have shown that Ho Math and Chess teaching method has significantly positive impact on raisinig children’s math marks.
6. Ho Math and Chess uses innovative teaching idea to tain children’s math ability in a happy and ecucational learning environment.
  1. 16 Pedro Armijos Apr 24th, 2007 at 9:17 pm
I play chess and me and my son José had been going saturdays to this fantastic CHess Club organized in Ecuador, after my son started to go to iHo MathandChess to mprove his math. If any body thinks on where to send their children, decide to go there, I recommend it very much.
  1. 17 Yiming Yao Apr 24th, 2007 at 11:50 pm
As someone having a bachelor of science in pure math and years of tutoring experience, I’ve found the unique program at the Ho Math & Chess Learning Centre incredibly fun and engaging. It’s exciting to see the kids having fun learning math and chess. The best thing is that while kids have fun, they sharpen their math and chess skills and do better in school.
This is a learning centre that truly cares about the well-being of every single student and is far, far different from the average tutoring agency. Ho Math & Chess is unique and has created its very own teaching resources, which have also proven to be highly effective.
I have no reservations in recommending this spectacular learning centre to anyone.
  1. 18 Girish Patel Apr 25th, 2007 at 1:29 pm
We are Ho Math & Chess franchisees for the State of Hawaii. Ho Math & Chess is a FUN way to teach math while learning to play the greatest game ever invented. Children look forward to coming to tutoring classes because they know they are going to have fun while interacting with their peers in the classroom. Franchisor is available 24 hours a day for any help…providing oustanding service. There is no better way to teach children math and chess. I recommend all parents to look into this learning center today.
 
  1. 19 Amanda Apr 30th, 2007 at 2:23 am
Hi! My name is Amanda and I run the Richmond Ho Math and Chess in Canada. Mr. Ho’s tireless efforts in helping franchisees and his efforts in promoting Ho Math and Chess hae impressed me a lot.
What sets Ho Math and Chess apart from other learning centres is its unique and world’s first math and chess integrated workbooks. Ho Math and Chess is the only learning center focusing on teaching children usig game-based teaching approach.
I have witnessed myself on how happy kids are when they are at Ho Mtha and Chess, this is mostly assured by some of my own students’ comments when they told me how Ho Math and Chess is different from others and why they prefer Ho Math and Chess.
Children learn best while having fun. Ho Math and Chess is a fun and happy place for children and children do improve their math skills.
  1. 20 Cynthia Lam Apr 30th, 2007 at 11:30 am
Ho Math and Chess is an excellent math program. My daughter
loves going to Math and chess. Frank is a knowlegdable,
caring and supportive teacher, his methods work. I have
recommended his program to many of my daughters friends.
I will be starting my younger daughter on his program this summer.
I would defintely give my vote to Ho’s Math and
Chess as this years Top New Franchise.
  1. 21 Anonymous May 2nd, 2007 at 7:36 pm
Ho Math and Chess has really helped me out. It has helped broaden my knowledge of math, and helps me achieve much higher marks. Frank is very supportive, and i is always there to help. His methods really do help, and in a fun way to. Its a great way to learn, and definitly deserves my vote.
  1. 22 Meghan May 3rd, 2007 at 2:14 pm
A great place to work.
  1. 23 Janice May 4th, 2007 at 2:22 pm
Ho Math and Chess only charges annual franchise fee US $2000 and you do not have to mortgage your house to start a business. You can not beat that. Besides, it has innovative and unique franchise concept with world’s only one- of-a-kind products. Innovative concept, unique product and low cost to join - a formula for success.
  1. 24 Gang May 4th, 2007 at 2:30 pm
Ho Math and Chess is an incredible learning centre, I have personally had the privilege to have visited and talked to Mr. Frank Ho and I was stunned and surprised as to the amount of efforts and energy he put in growing this franchise. Countig all the time and energy and efforts he put in his business and the desire to help all franchisees, he proably is one of the lowest paid persons in the world.
Frank has vision to build an unique learning center by personally creating unique workbooks which he is now applying for patent protection.
He has discovered something which no one has been able to do that is to have integrated math and chess into one workbook and it logically makes sense.
It is how funny that we see many “theoretical” textbooks out there on the market telling teachers or parents how to teach chess in the classroom and yet none of them could come up with a “workable” , “meaty” wotksheets so kids could actually work on math and chess integrated workbooks.
Ho Math is truly unique in its teaching method and its products and also has an incredible franchise business model to expand to the entire world including the third world couuntries with its low franchise fee and very generous business franchise models - no royalty, no per student fee and 100% profits of selling workbooks.
This got to be the most easily entry bottom line franchise business to get in yet with enermous business potential.
It is unheard of that a CEO of an education franchise company is personally teaching and doing all workbooks when it already has 24 worldwide franchisees, this alone will make Ho Math and Chess stand out in the crowd. It is such a reasure opportunity for all franchisees to have such as unusaul person working as a founder and also as a creator of workbooks.
Ho Math and Chess will be the future education franchise star, I have no doubt about it.
  1. 25 Tina May 6th, 2007 at 1:15 am
I have been a student with Ho Math and Chess for several years and if not because it is very helpful to me, I would not have continued for many years.
Ho Math and Chess not only helps me in math, it is really a fun place too. I learned chess skills at Ho Math and Chess because the chess set is always placed on the table and I saw many kids playing chess at their break time. I recommend Ho Math and Chess to all kids of any ages.
  1. 26 Peter May 6th, 2007 at 1:19 am
I started with Ho Math and Chess when I was grade 9 and now I am studying grade 12 math. All the time, I found HO Math and Chess tutors are very helpful to me, they are very flexible and very accommodating. Not only they help me with my current school work, they also teach ahead so I can better prepare myself for the future topics.
Ho Math and Chess is a great place to get some tutoring in math.
  1. 27 Snow May 6th, 2007 at 1:23 am
Frank Ho has been tutoring me for a few years now. He is extremely patient and explain math concepts to me very clearly. He did not just tell me answers insted, he guides me to find the answers myself. I love this kind of teaching method.
Kids at Ho Math and Chess are happy and I am one of them. Teachers at Ho Math and Chess truly care and I can feel it.
  1. 28 darkspooker May 6th, 2007 at 1:27 am
I certainly recommend Ho Math and Chess because I go there. They help me improve my mathmarks and relieve my stress if I do not understand my math problems, they are life savers for sure.
They do not just mark kids home work, they truly teach you. The teaching method of both math and chess together is great! Frank is a genius form my eye since he invented the math and chess teaching method.
  1. 29 Jonathan May 6th, 2007 at 1:33 am
I almost beat the chess master today! Well, twice to be exact!
Ho Math and Chess has this free chess club every saturday if you are a Ho Math and Chess student and I get to go there play sometimes, I love it.
It is relaxing, it is enjoyable as far as I am concerned and it is fun. I tyr very hard to beat the chess master Mr. Seid who is over 2200 rating but has not succeeded yet. Mr. Ho told me that if I beat him then he will give me all chess lessons for free so one of those days …..
I used to go to other place for math but it was nothing but drill and I hated it, now I am happy at Ho math and Chess.
  1. 30 Anna May 6th, 2007 at 11:17 pm
If not for Ho Math and Chess’ help I would have difficulty in passing my math tests. Although I do not like to play chess, I saw planty of kids at Ho Math and Chess playing chess and have lots of fun. Ho Math and Chess has a special chess room and chess sets are all over, it really is a fun and educational place for both learning and entertainment.
  1. 31 Carment May 6th, 2007 at 11:20 pm
I defnitely recommend Ho Math and Chess to my fellow students. I have been with Ho Math and Chess for the past 3 years and nothing but thank you Mr. Ho’s help in continuing encouraging my improvement. He promosied me that he would buy me a bubble tea if I could get A in math , I will try to get that bottle tea from him, I promise.
  1. 32 Mary May 6th, 2007 at 11:24 pm
It has been nothing but learning and laughter in my math class at Ho Math and Chess. I have been able to keep up my marks and also made friends at the learning center, I always have a smile on my face when I am at Ho Math and Chess.
There are no stress, no worry but doing math work in a happy mood. I like Ho math and Chess.
This is the third year I am with Ho math and Chess and I think I will stay with Ho Math until I graduate from high school.
My sister and brother are also attending Ho math and Chess at the same time but in different classes.
  1. 33 Emma May 6th, 2007 at 11:26 pm
It has been very helpful to me and further my math education. I join Ho math and Chess because of my brother’s recommendation.
I am very happy so far.
  1. 34 Adam May 6th, 2007 at 11:28 pm
I am very glad that I join Ho Math and Chess, it makes me smart in doing math. My math marks have been improving!
Odd time, I get chance to play chess, it is a fun place and I get chance to make some friends too.
Join Ho Math and Chess - a very different learning center.
  1. 35 Helen May 6th, 2007 at 11:34 pm
I attend a private school and in a special math class so my test questions quite often are beyond the scope of the textbook’s practices.
Ho Math and Chess teacher has to specially prepared me for my tests, and it has been very helpful to me since I just do not have time to do that kind of preparation myself, I got millions of projects to do and barely have time to sleep.
Teachers at Ho Math and Chess also point out why I made mistakes in my mock tests and asked me to be careful and this also has been helpful in improving my math marks.
They made me to do mock tests not just once but 2 or 3 sometimes, they work very hard on me and I am thankful for that.
  1. 36 victor May 7th, 2007 at 12:53 am
I am a very first student for Amanda which is a very trustful teacher. Over these few years, i have learned a lot of things even if it is fun or not. I am glad that i am still learning at Ho Math and Chess and i am looking forward to meet new friends at Ho Math and Chess!!! THANK YOU FOR UR HELP AMANDA!!!
  1. 37 Eileen May 7th, 2007 at 9:49 pm
I started learning in Ho Math and Chess with Amanda’s help when I was grade 5. Since my grade 4 teacher wasn’t very strict, I started getting a lot of C ’s in grade 5. So, my mother sent me into Ho Math and Chess. My C ’s were still C ’s in the 2nd term but it was more of a better rate than the first. Then all of a sudden in 3rd term I started getting B’s! So, when I went into grade 6 I got A’s and A’s and more A’s because I caught up with everyone else during the Summer vacation. I’m in grade 7 (2006-2007) and I still have those A’s. Thanks to Amanda I caught up in math but I’m not the best but still a good helper in math when someone in my class misunderstands it. This class not only taught me math but also some English because I am communicating with someone for 2 hrs! Thank you again to Ho Math and Chess for helping me in math when I was about to drown in embarassment of all those C ’s!!!
  1. 38 Eileen May 7th, 2007 at 9:54 pm
Oh and I forgot to mention…I learned how to play chess too! I would sometimes watch Amanda play chess with some other kid. I soon understood all the moves and some simple tricks(not that i really know how to actually use them! :P)!!! All I can say is that this learning centre is AWESOME!
  1. 39 Nina May 8th, 2007 at 2:08 am
Ho Math and Chess is awesome!! Definitely a place to check it out before you go to any other tutoring place. Fee is very reasonable at Ho Math and Chess and the help I get is great. i
  1. 40 Kayla May 8th, 2007 at 2:10 am
Ho Math and Chess is fun and educational. I learned at Ho Math and Chess and plan to continue until I finish my grade 12 math.
Ho Math and Chess has my vote for the top new franchise for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  1. 41 Catherine May 8th, 2007 at 2:15 am
I wish I could start my tutoring at Ho Math and Chess earlier and perhaps I would have learned my chess skills as well.
Start earlier at Ho Math and Chess so you could learn both math and chess at the same time.
One fee for both subjects, why not?
Ho Math and Chess definitely has innovative products and they work so hard to come up with new products, the world’s first! Wha! It is a honour to be taught at such a great place and also by the founder.
  1. 42 Arnold May 8th, 2007 at 11:45 pm
Ho Math and Chess is simply awesome!!!!
I have been with Ho Math and Chess for a few years now and it has been great help to me in improving my marks and maintains it.
You will not be regret if you join this great learning centre.
 
  1. 43 Jessica May 9th, 2007 at 12:03 am
I just transferred for other learning centre to Ho Math and Chess! very good spacious classroom, great learning environment, very caring teachers, I love it.
  1. 44 Amanda May 9th, 2007 at 12:05 am
Frank always helps me! My math marks have improved and I am thankful.
  1. 45 Jim May 9th, 2007 at 12:07 am
Frank Ho is my hero. I could get help on the subjects which did not quite get them in my school class lecture. Frank has been able to explain the concepts to me in plain language and it is easier for me to follow.
  1. 46 Adrian May 9th, 2007 at 12:10 am
Ho Math and Chess is a fun place to work, I have been throughly enjoying it. It has been great experience for me to teach at Ho math and Chess, very organized place and students are happy. I could not say the same for some other learning centres I taught before.
  1. 47 Michelle May 9th, 2007 at 12:11 am
Ho Math and Chess makes smart!!!!
I love chess and math.
  1. 48 Gianna May 9th, 2007 at 12:13 am
Ho Math and Chess is a fun place to work on math while having fun. Yes, my math has been improving and I am very happy about it. My confidence in doing math has increased.
  1. 49 Kavin May 9th, 2007 at 12:15 am
Math is hard to me but Ho math and Chess makes it easy! It is great I get chance to have a game with someone when I need a break.
  1. 50 Michael May 9th, 2007 at 12:17 am
Ho Math and Chess does not just drill students in computation, it is a place where teachers teach math concepts and explain how to work out solutions.
  1. 51 Celina May 9th, 2007 at 12:20 am
Ho Math and Chess teachers are great, they help me a lot. I just came to canada in less than year and Ho Math and Chess helps me to get over my fear when I could not understand what was taught in my math classes due to my language barrier. I certainly would recommend all my classmates who need help in math to go to Ho Math and Chess.
Their fees are very reasonable and money is well spent at Ho Math and Chess.
  1. 52 Mia May 9th, 2007 at 12:21 am
Ho Math and Chess saved my butt!!!!! A great place to get some math tutoring.
  1. 53 Michael May 9th, 2007 at 12:23 am
Fun! fun! fun! Not only I learn math but also sharpen my chess skills. I do not feel bored when I go to Ho math and Chess, it is a great place to meet people other than get help in math.
  1. 54 Cindy May 9th, 2007 at 11:15 am
Wow! Ho Math and Chess is at the third place running for the top new franchisee, a well deserved honour. I see my own eyes on how diligent Frank Ho the founder of Ho Math and Chess has been working on this world’s only child education franchise dedicated to teaching children math using chess as a tool.
Frank would respond franchisee’s emails even after working hours and answer parens’ phones and help children to their satisfication. Frank is doing this for a passion and with professional business sense, Frank is open and very humble in takining suggestions and comments from anyone who is willing to give him some good advice. Above all, he is still workiing on researching Ho Math and Chess workbooks and also research papers.
Why Ho Math and Chess has unique products (patents in application) and innovative teaching method? It all started because he was interested in finding out a solution for his curious question when he got involved in his own son’s chess coaching and he got so frustrated that he could not find an appropriate chess coach, he ended in teaching his son chess when he himself did not even know how to play chess. So you might call this “blind leading blind” but what happens this leading blind person is determined to make it and has a geniune love of findind out the truth? Yes, this leading blind person took his 12-year old son to the World Youth Chess Festival held in Brazil and won 5th place for canada. His son later became a FIDE chess master and entered a medical school to exchange for a chess master title.
Frank is a dedicated person with love in education and a quest for searching truth. Ho Math and Chess has enermous potential. Just rememer you read this if you did not join Ho Math and Chess.
  1. 55 Johanna May 9th, 2007 at 12:05 pm
I have been a teacher for 2 years, implementing the system of Ho Math and Chess. My students start with a low level of skills of solution problems and now they are doing really well, after 3 and 3 months of using the workbooks
  1. 56 anne lane May 9th, 2007 at 12:33 pm
My son is a student in Rochester NY of the Ho math and chess franchise.
We are very pleased with his progress and the work the center does. I nominate Ho Math and Chess.
Anne Lane
  1. 57 Alin Becerril May 9th, 2007 at 3:54 pm
Hello:
The system is very comfortable and easy to learn. I’m agree with the new proyect in La Laguna. My grade increase 20 % ( 80% up 100%, so I’m very happy.
I invite to come with us because really you learn.
Thks,
Alin Marissa
  1. 58 Anderson May 10th, 2007 at 10:50 pm
It is a good tutoring center, I learned tremendously, it is a great experience for me.
  1. 59 Crystal May 10th, 2007 at 11:18 pm
Super califragilistic expealidocious!!!!!!!
  1. 60 Aaron May 10th, 2007 at 11:18 pm
Frank kicks butt!!!!!!!!!!!!
  1. 61 Kimmy May 10th, 2007 at 11:19 pm
We have good time!!!
  1. 62 Tina May 10th, 2007 at 11:20 pm
I sure have good time at Ho Math and Chess!!!!!!!!
  1. 63 TiJeffrey May 10th, 2007 at 11:20 pm
Go! Frank go!
  1. 64 Stephanie May 10th, 2007 at 11:22 pm
I could get help in math, physics, chemistry and even biology with one fee, a great place tutoring place indeed.
  1. 65 Rebecca May 10th, 2007 at 11:23 pm
It is a very fun place, thanks Ho Math and Chess!!!!!!!!!
  1. 66 Howard May 10th, 2007 at 11:32 pm
Very interesting. Chess and math is good idea. Chess is fun in Ho Math and Chess!!!
  1. 67 Harris May 10th, 2007 at 11:33 pm
Very fun and interesting!! Ho Math and Chess is the best class.
  1. 68 Kathi Tyrrell May 11th, 2007 at 1:59 pm
We are very pleased with the program. It is unique and fun, but also challenging.
Even pre schoolers can learn.
Kathi
  1. 69 Kathi Tyrrell May 11th, 2007 at 2:43 pm
I love being in the program. I like the game and the math. I have fun every time.
Paige
  1. 70 anon Jul 26th, 2007 at 10:28 pm
hey guys.
ho math and chess is awesome
even though math was my weakest subject, thanks to math an dchess, it’s just SO GOOD
my marks are sky high
and frank ACTUALY CARES
he’s the kinda person you wanna ask and ask questions and he’ll NOT give up until it’s hammered into your brain
(metaphoricaly speaking, ofcourse)
  1. 71 Sharon Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:23 pm
Ho Math and Chess is a very good place to learn math. I learned a lot more ways to solve different kinds of math problems. Ho Math and Chess really helps.
  1. 72 Ashley Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:25 pm
Ho Math and Chess is really goood. I like the workbooks. I look forward to coming to class each week. Thanks Frank!
  1. 73 Satoshi Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:26 pm
Ho Math and Chess has helped me improve my math skills since I came here. My math mark in school increased a lot. It’s an awesome place.
  1. 74 Cherlotte Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:28 pm
Ho Math and Chess is an excellent place to come if you have questions or just want to get some work done.
  1. 75 Marjorie Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:29 pm
Ho Math and Chess give you a clear explanation on any question you ask.
  1. 76 Tina Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:30 pm
Ho Math and Chess provides a quiet and comfortable environment to get math help or just to get some studying done.
  1. 77 Jonathan Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:32 pm
Math Chess an excellent combo. Having fun and learning at the same time. Ho Math and Chess is a place you just can’t miss. Come now!_
  1. 78 Johnny Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:32 pm
Math and Chess is a great for students!
  1. 79 Priscilla Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:34 pm
Ho Math and Chess improved my math skills and grade.
  1. 80 Jason Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:34 pm
Ho Math and Chess is a really good place to learn math and chess.
  1. 81 Owen Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:37 pm
Yeah! I think Ho Math and Chess is the best because they help people exceed their goals and support them.
  1. 82 Amara Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:39 pm
I have great grades thanks to Ho!!!
  1. 83 Leonard Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:40 pm
Ho Math and Chess rocks and awesome!
  1. 84 Naomy Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:41 pm
You can learn and have fun at he same time!!!
  1. 85 Jeffrey Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:41 pm
Good time!!!
  1. 86 Jason Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:42 pm
Learning math is fun here!!!
  1. 87 Yiming Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:47 pm
Thank you very much for the article! It is very interesting and though-provokinig. I hope you get the patent approved.
I liked the geometric shapes, but I really like the integration of math and chess now because it makes kids do algebra when they don’t realize it. It is so much more more fun than having them evaluate something like. I don’t
know, 2a 3 where a = 4 is given to them or something like that.
  1. 88 Shakir Aug 5th, 2007 at 11:49 pm
I finally got on to download :-}. I love the new books :-}. I am expected to get these integrated into our summer/Fall offerings. I am happy to see the addition of more chess integrated into the math workbooks at the higher levels. Thank you.
  1. 89 Vinita Aug 17th, 2007 at 12:55 am
I just want to thank you very much for all your extra help and continued support during my grade 12. I am truly grateful for your time. You are a very dedicated teacher. I hope to stay in touch sith you through university.
  1. 90 frank pestaño Oct 11th, 2007 at 2:04 pm
i am interested to introduce your program here in Cebu City, Philippines. Please send more information.
  1. 91 Carl Nov 1st, 2007 at 1:20 pm
Math is fun!!!!!!!!
 

Top Franchise

2008 Congratulations

 
to the following Ho Math and Chess
 
students who have won either medals or certificates in 2008 Math Challenge , Canadian Math Competitions, or UBC PIMS Math Contest.
 
 
Jimmie Li
Victor Chang
Yiming Ren
Kevin Zhang
Andy Zhang


 

 Congratulations
to
Meghan Ho
 
A former Ho Math and Chess student and also a tutor has been accepted to the following medical schools.
 
UBC
U of Toronto
U of Alberta


 

 
2008
數学棋藝
恭喜金榜題名
恭喜下列學生數學競賽名列前矛
 
Jimmie Li
Victor Chang
Yiming Ren
Kevin Zhang
 
Meghan Ho
獲取下列醫學院入學通知
UBC
U of Toronto
U of Alberta

Frank Ho

Ho Math and Chess presents paper

Ho Math and Chess founder Frank Ho and Ho Math and Chess Richmong manager and teacher  Amanda Yang jointly present a math and chess paper at 2007 BCAMT (BC Association of Math Teachers) 2007 Math conference held in Richmond, British Columbia, Canada.

Frank Ho, Amanda Yang

December, 2007

Howard

A Ho Math and Chess student

 

Christian

A Ho Math and Chess student

 

Parent

A Ho Math and Chess student, August  2007

Student

Ho Math and Chess is a fun place.

Harris

Vancouver Summer program rocks! The summer program for children is sponsored by Ho Math and Chess. All Ho Math and Chess offices offer summer program. Please phone your local offices for details.

Howard, a Vancouver math tutor's student

 

Vancouver Summer Program and Vancouver Math tutor

Dunbar Memorial Preschool

 

Canadian Library order for Ho Math and Chess workbook

Library

 

Ho Math and Chess is a recipient of The Teacher's Corner Honor Roll Award
for Teacher Resource web sites.

Your web site is informative and contains great resources for educators.

If you have any problems, please let me know. Once again, Congratulations!

Jennifer

www.theteacherscorner.net

www.lessonplansearch.com

AAA Teacher Forum - www.lessonplansearch.net

The Teacher's Corner - Teacher Resource Website Honor Roll

The Teacher's Corner, December, 2006

A Ho Math and Chess student

 

Iain

 
A Ho Math and Chess student

A Ho Math and Chess student

 

A Ho Math and Chess student

.A Ho Math and Chess student

The majority of Ho Math and Chess students stayed until they graduated from high school.

 

The following is a partial list of our current and returning students. More testimonials, sample material, and franchise information can be found at www.mathandchess.com.

 

Returning Student

Grade

Year enrolled

Victor H.

11

1997

Jacky H.

7

2003

Vienna H.

9

2000

Michael C.

8

2005

Tony C.

10

2005

Arnold L

9

2005

Andy T.

12

2005

Tina T.

11

2001

Tammy T.

5

2001

Howard M.

6

2005

Harris M.

4

2005

Crystal Y.

12

2004

Howard M.

6

2005

Harris M.

4

2005

Crystal Y.

12

2004

Ashley H.

8

2002

Returning Student

Grade

Year enrolled

Clementina W.

7

2004

Quaasium K.

1

2006

Chris P.

2

2006

Tiger W.

2

2006

Tina K

12

2002

Ling K.

6

2002

Timothy H.

7

2003

Peter D.

12

2003

Mary L.

9

2003

Jeffy Z.

3

2004

Amy W.

11

1997

Adrian M.

6

2003

Chantel Z.

1

2006

Timothy H.

7

2003

Brian W.

7

2003

Derek T.

Kindergarten

2006

Brandon H.

1

2006

Julian K.

2

2005

Jiahua X.

3

2006

Mathew D.

3

2006

Lachlan T.

1

2006

Amir A.

12

2006

Jim S.

11

2005

Ho Math and Chess students, October, 2006

Mathcounts held at BC, Canada

Trophies won by Ho Math and Chess teams
Math contests trophies won by Canada Ho Math and Chess students.

 

Mathcounts

UBC PIMS Math Contest winner at Ho Math and Chess

Winner of PIMS
Ho Math and Chess student Clara won the third place of UBC PIMS grade 5 math contest (the only girl in the entire winners) held at UBC in 2004.

Clara

Go CityKids, The City Guide SAN FRANCISCO

Comments on Ho Math and Chess142402

Average parent rating: Our visitors' average rating: 4.0 out of 5

<<previous | comments 1-1 of 1 | next>> |

My child loves the program 159135

Amy is a great instructor and has a good report with 
children. She is patient and creative.  New materials 
are given weekly and the kids are not bored.  My son has 
a short attention span, but has been able to sit through 
the two hours w/o a problem.  And enjoys going every 
week.

Written by Matt's mom 10/18/06

Matt's mom

A design from Sam - a student at Ho Math and Chess.

 

Sam

The Epoch Times, a Vancouver local Chinese newspaper,  wrote two articles (2005) on Ho Math and Chess Vancouver math tutor, Vancouver chess tutor, and  Vancouver summer program for children.

  

  

Vancouver Chinese newspaper on Vancouver summer program and Vancouver math tutor

 My children have been going to Ho Math and Chess for the last 7 years .... 

A parent

A thank you card in 1998.

 

Nicole and Alan

Enquiry about Vancouver summer program. Identity information was cut away to protect an individual's privacy.

Angela

June, 2006 - A Ho Math and Chess student

 

Nicola

Andrew Ho (12 years old) coached and accompanied by his father Frank Ho went to the 1995 World Youth Chess Championship held in Brazil. Andrew ranked 5th in the world under-12 category. His rating was over 2200 in Canada at that time.

The Globe and Mail reports Andrew Ho's chess at the world Youth Chess Festival

A letter from BCAMT.

BCAMT

Chinese newspaper World Journal reports Ho Math and Chess student Andrew Ho representing Canada to World Youth Chess Festival..

Chinese newspaper World Jounral reports Ho Math and Chess student Andrew Ho representing Canada to World Youth Chess Festival

Come to Ho Math and Chess and you'll learn tons!

Kevin

Presentation at GCABC (Gifted Children Association of BC)

Gifted Children Association

Summer at St. George's in Vancouver, BC, Canada

Summer at St. George's in Vancouver

Popular Chinese newspaper Ming Pao wrote an article, in 2005,  on Ho Math and Chess integrated math and chess class and its very popular Vncouver Summer Math and Chess program and Vancouver summer program for children. Vancouver math tutor is available at Ho Math and Chess.

Every year summer, Vancouver Ho Math and Chess offers special Vancouver summer program for children, Vancouver summer math program for children, Vancouver summer chess program for children, Vancouver summer math and chess program for kindergarten and pre-school. Ho Math and Chess created the world's first kinder and junior Magic Chess and Fun Math Puzzles for children.

Ming Pao Chinese newspaper reports Ho Math and Chess Vancouver Summer Program in 2005

Ho Math and Chess R.X. Clementina.

Clementina

Chess is fun.

Maxine

This is how Frank Ho is teaching in our class. We have lots of fun. NIcole

Nicole

Never under estimate the power of Ho Math and Chess.

Lonis

Before and after you come to Ho Math and Chess. John

John

Ho Math and Chess is cool!

 

Howard

Burnaby Ho Math and Chess

Dave

Amy

 

Amy

Allison

Allison

Anna for Nelson

Anna

Jennifer

Jennifer

Mofy

Mofy

Jessie

Jessie

Gordon

Gordon

Math and Chess connection questions are fun, I love them. Do you have more?

student Kent

I like my son to improve his math and in the meantime, he can also learn mahematical chess puzzles.

Stanley's mother

My kids really like Math and Chess and their teachers. They always smile when they come home.

Wendy's and Johnny's mother

The Math and Chess teaching method is great, my child likes the way he's been taught.

Eldon's father

Frank, my daughter has been coming to your centre for two years now and I can tell you it made a difference on her math.

Amanda's father

Some of our students' accomplishments in the past are listed below:
  • November, 2005 Congratulations to Chat, Brian, Shirley, Nocile etc. to be selected to participate in their respective schools' math contests.
  • October, 2005 welcome Amy back, who left us eight years ago at grade 2 and now comes back to Ho Math and Chess Learning Centre.  
  • July, 2005 - Many of our students have gone to well-established universities, we do not list their names here for advertising, instead we rely on them to tell others - the reason we do not need to run many ads as some other learning centres do. A good and reputable learning centre does not need to run ads as often.
  • March, 2005 - Congratulations to Brian on your 5th rank of Canadian national math contest.
  • February, 2005 - Congratulations to Kevin X., Kevin C., Angela, Richard on their admissions by the independent schools (reference letters were provided for them.).
  • October, 2004 - Many of our private school students (James, Adrien, Derek, Eldon etc.) got selected to participate in their school's Olympiad math contests.
  • May, 2003, 2004 - Clara, the first in PIMS grade 6 and 7 math contests held at UBC. 
  • 2001, 2002 - Many of our students have got universities scholarships including major award of $30,000 from UBC.
  • 2002 - Two of our students got in top 10 countdowns. Vancouver Mathcounts has since closed the acceptance of teams from learning centers.
  • 2001 - The third in the Vancouver region - Math and Chess MathCounts team
  • 1999, 2000  - Brian ranked third in PIMS grade 5 and 6 math contests held at UBC.

Parents, Teachers, or Students

 

Ho Math Chess  = A Cool and Fun Way to Learn Math!

<